City n its people

Does a city makes its people or is it the other way around ? May be it works both ways. And I’m talking about different cities n the same country.

Take the case of Mumbai n Hyderabad (I’m leaving out Delhi purposely as I don’t want another eternal Mumbai V Delhi war). Both are very different in every aspect be it culture, language, climate or work culture. But the funny thing is that whenever a person relocates to one city from the other he CHANGES gradually according to the city in which he lives.

In my case l function differently while I’m in the metro. I’m more in control , more confidant n somewhat rash n more secure here in this city where I live than in the city I left after my marriage.

So is it simply human adaptation or does these places have a mind of their own apart from its inhabitants.

 

 

Leave a Reply

